Inclusive Economy Board

The Inclusive Economy Board provides strategic leadership in the delivery of key priorities which reflect the GM Strategy, the Northern Powerhouse agenda, Trafford’s Economic and Housing Growth Framework and Trafford's Economy Recovery Plan. 

The focus areas for the Growth Board include:

    • Increasing employment
    • Raising skills levels
    • Business support for new businesses and existing businesses
    • Support the availability of finance for business growth
    • Science and innovation: Workforce investment to sustain manufacturing sector and develop Creative and Digital sectors
    • Inward investment
    • Integrated Culture, leisure & tourism offer
    • Low carbon economy
    • Spatial growth: housing and commercial
    • Infrastructure: transport, road networks and broadband
    • Strategic planning and sharing best practice

The Inclusive Economy Board oversees ttwo thematic partnerships which help deliver against these priorities. These thematic partnerships are the Strategic Housing Partneship and Trafford Employment Skills and Enterprise Group

Membership of the Inclusive Growth Board



Alison Niven (Chair)

Chair of IGB and TEES

Adrian Fisher

Trafford Council 

Allison Jones


Annie Platts

GM Chamber of Commerce

Gary Lamb

Walking With The Wounded (WWTW)

Zainul Sachak

VCFSE Sector Representative

Colin Brew

Manchester Growth Company

Richard Roe

Corporate Director, Trafford Council

Larry Gold

Trafford Housing Trust

Cllr James Wright

Executive Member for Housing and Regeneration

Cllr Daniel Chalkin

Shadow Executive Member for Housing and Regeneration

Dave Litherland

Your Housing Group and Chair of Strategic Housing Partnership

Stephen James

Trafford Council

Sanjeev Soni


For more information, contact the Inclusive Economy and Communities Team at or 0161 912 1173.

Invest in Trafford

For more information about business growth in Trafford and our aim to maintain Trafford’s position as an economic powerhouse in Greater Manchester, visit Invest in Trafford.